Evidence of things not Seen

Father Bob’s homily last Sunday…

bobblogobucco

19th Sunday in Ordinary Time C

“Faith is the realization of what is hoped for and evidence of things not seen.”  This quote from the Letter to the Hebrews is the primary scriptural definition of faith.  In this Year of Faith and in this time where faith is so greatly needed, it is wonderful to hear these words again.  “Faith is the realization of what is hoped for and evidence of things not seen,” has been a guiding light in my life answering so many questions and taking me ever more deeply into the mystery of God.  I love this definition of faith.  I am only afraid that it might not work anymore.

Let me tell you a story.  I was driving back from a service trip from Washington, DC and a young adult I was with said, “I don’t get this whole God thing.”  I said, “What don’t…

View original post 951 more words

Leave a Reply

