Surrnedering to the Spirit

Father Bob’s Pentecost homily…

bobblogobucco

Pentecost Sunday A

Today, Pentecost, is the last day of the Easter Season. And we have had an Easter season like no other. It has seen challenges, heartbreak and hope for our community.   I thought I would share with you my Easter journey with the Holy Spirit. Give you a personal testimonial to my relationship to the Holy Spirit. Even as I say that I recognize that might be the least Catholic thing I have ever said.

An evening before everyone knew, I knew our bad news. That was a lonely night because I really could not tell anyone. I was awake most of that night, only interrupted by occasional nightmares. I tried to stay awake because who can fall asleep knowing there will be nightmares. In that one night, I imagined every ugly scenario for our parish. At about 2:45, I got the brilliant idea to call the Finance…

View original post 813 more words

Leave a Reply

