Rest In the Lord

Father Bob’s homily last Sunday…

bobblogobucco

14th Sunday in Ordinary Time A

Let’s take it slow.  Let’s chill out, take a breath and relax on this beautiful holiday weekend.  Let’s hear this message like a jazz rift floating on these sweet refreshing breezes.  What wonderful, comforting words we hear from Christ.  Let us just peacefully open up to these words.  “Come to me all who labor and are burdened and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon me and learn from me for I am meek and humble of heart; and you will find rest for your selves.   For my yoke is easy and my burden light.”

Just image finding that rest for ourselves in our God.  St. Augustine famously said, “Our hearts are restless until they rest in thee” in God.  There are moments of rest out there and they provide incredible relief – a song you love to sing to, a…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

