The Least and our Salvation

Father Bob’s homily for Christ the King…

bobblogobucco

Christ the King A

Jesus appears as the judge of the world, in the fullness of his glory, surrounded by angels and seated upon his throne with all the nations assembles before him.  But this judge acts like a shepherd of the righteous and unrighteous and separates all people as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats to his right and his left.  And to those on his right, he announces the good news.  “’Come, you who are blessed by my Father.   Inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world.   For I was   hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, a stranger and you welcomed me, naked and you clothed me, ill and you cared for me, in prison and you visited me.”  And then he turns to his left.  You are not saved for you have failed…

View original post 857 more words

Leave a Reply

