I Saw the Pope!

Father Bob’s homily from last weekend…

bobblogobucco

26th Sunday in Ordinary Time B

If you followed the news very closely this week you might have noticed that Pope Francis visited the United States.  And as so many of you know, I was blessed to attend his mass at Madison Square Garden, so when it came time to decide what to preach on this week, I thought about a couple of things.  I noted how many people asked me what the mass was like compared to how many asked me how I intended to break down the Gospel.  Then I realized it was a choice between preaching about Pope Francis or gouging out our eyes if we sin.  It was a pretty easy choice.  Besides I and Zoe, Elyssa and Denise Murphy McGraw were there to represent all of you.  It is my honor to report back.

The first highlight for me was his speech to Congress…

View original post 1,232 more words

Leave a Reply

