No Worrying!

Father Bob’s homily from Sunday…

bobblogobucco

Eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time A

 

“Do not worry about your life.”  “Can any of you by worrying add a single moment to your life-span?”  “Do not worry about tomorrow; tomorrow will take care of itself.”  Aren’t those wonderful and comforting words from Jesus?  Wouldn’t it be nice if we believed them?

I know I have a hard time believing it.  I still let worry get the best of me.  I am still thinking of what might go wrong.  I try to sleep but I have budget numbers in my head, a leak in the roof and what to preach about today whirring inside of me.  Even when I feel powerless over what worries me, I would rather hang on to it than give it up.  I have a hard time just letting it go and surrendering it to the God who feeds the birds of the air and…

View original post 853 more words

Leave a Reply

